People Are Who They Are!

Introduction

Hi everyone,

I am a 52 year old divorced woman originally from Atlanta, Georgia.  Having grown up in and around Atlanta, I have over the years grown weary of the hustle and bustle of the big city.  I recently moved to Roanoke, Alabama, a small town pretty much in the middle of nowhere.  I absolutely love it here. 

I was laid off from my job about 8 months ago.  I have always worked, so sitting around doing nothing was killing me.  While on unemployment, I was told that I should go back to school.  I jumped at the opportunity.  There is a beautiful little campus of Southern Union Community College about 20 minutes from my house.  I started about a month ago.  How refreshing! 

I am presently taking an Economics class that I absolutely love.  This is real world stuff!  The instructor is very thorough, and extremely good at making the class interesting.  He has us look for articles that pertain to what we are studying in class.  He also is good to find humorous cartoons and videos to drive home his points.  The other day I inadvertently received an email (one of those "pass this around" forwards) that pertained to what the entire class is about.  It contained a partial quote in it.  When I went to search for the entire quote, I came across this website. 

I joined it and here I am!  I hope to have some input worth reading.  While I am definitely an amateur at it, I love photography.  I was given a great camera for Christmas, and will be posting photos regularly.

I hope you'll stop in and check it out!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

4 responses

  1. Welcome to vox. How did you find my blog so soon?

    February 6, 2010 at 4:39 pm

  2. I actually found the sight through your blog. It's a long story, but I am a student and have an economics class. Someone sent me an email this weekend that had a partial quote from Adrian Rogers in it. I wanted to read the entire quote and when I googled Adrian Rogers, I got your blog. Is this your site?

    February 6, 2010 at 5:02 pm

  3. Yes, but it was a partial quote. I should look up the complete text. Thanks for letting me know. Try this:
    http://www.fee.org

    February 6, 2010 at 9:19 pm

  4. Welcome to Vox.
    I started writing and posting photos here at the end of 2007 so that my family and friends in Australia could follow along with what I was doing.
    I love the neighbourhood and community feel of Vox.

    February 11, 2010 at 6:45 am

Leave a Reply

