People Are Who They Are!

Debating

I just spent the last couple of hours in a debate. For me that is unheard of!  A debate constitutes an argument of sorts, and I normally go out of my way to avoid an argument.  I have opinions, but normally keep most of them to myself.  Not because I'm afraid of the consequences, but because I don't want to deal with the consequences.  I have learned with age that my opinions are just that, MY opinions.  They don't really matter to other people. Why?  Because people are who they are.  No matter what your opinion is, it isn't going to change what someone else thinks or how they live.  I joined this blogging site to hopefully make new friends.  I hope I haven't lost a friend before I made it.  I will not debate again!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

6 responses

  1. ken

    a led zepplin fan who gives up so easy,thats what debates are about,not arguing but debating.who knows you might come out with that one piece of knowlege that solves all the worlds problems.

    February 9, 2010 at 10:33 pm

  2. Yeah right! lol

    February 10, 2010 at 4:14 am

  3. I was debating with Zak. He's like a pit bull. Didn't accomplish anything like I said in the debate. Just spent two hours stressed out. I've got enough of my own problems to worry about. Can't handle the worlds. Got up this morning to frozen pipes. As if that wasn't enough, I went out to crank my car and something broke inside the door and it won't stay shut. Now I get to drive to school holding the door closed. Won't that be fun! Don't have the energy for debating. They say if you can't run with the big dogs, stay off the porch. I'm staying off the porch!

    February 10, 2010 at 4:58 am

  4. Ha, I've done the debating with Zak too….not sure who came out on top…it was fun but there is no changing Zak or me either. Hope you are discouraged and will continue to post your thoughts.

    February 10, 2010 at 6:01 am

  5. Glad to hear I'm not alone! Thanks for letting me know Maureen. Definitely won't stop posting my thoughts.

    February 10, 2010 at 10:07 am

  6. Well I know some people hold to their positions very stubbornly and with seemingly endless tenacity, but I have found others will still be well-mannered and at least pretend to take your perspective into account, if they don't genuinely do so.

    February 12, 2010 at 5:36 pm

Leave a Reply

