People Are Who They Are!

My Baby Brother

My brother is too funny.  He works for a company that builds restaurants and travels all over the country.  He calls me every night to chat about his day and check on me.  I was talking to him tonight and he was telling me about talking to this guy at work today. Joey was giving the guy a hard time (being funny) and said "You just look stupid, you really aren't!"  He said the guy, without hesitation, said "Well Joe, and to think, you look smart." Joey said "Well, I guess I won't be using that line on him anymore."

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

4 responses

  1. Ha, that is a pretty fast comeback!! I find it amazing that your brother calls you every night to chat. How sweet is that!!! Wow. I hope my kids will be that close when they are older!

    February 11, 2010 at 5:09 pm

  2. He is definitely a good brother. We've both been down some rough roads and learned to grab on to each other and hang on tight. Our mom taught us that.

    February 11, 2010 at 5:16 pm

  3. I've told people that I remember we (my sisters and I) could never play our cousins at board games because we always lost. But I took comfort in the fact that humor was "our weapon of choice". They tried to be funny… but they couldn't.I'm sure we sharpened our humor skills as a matter of survival, to deal with the deep pain and sadness we often experienced. I know I definitely did. Better to laugh than to cry.

    February 14, 2010 at 3:59 am

  4. Same here jak. Lot's of hardships at our house. We have kind of a dry humor. Everyone doesn't necessarily see at as funny all the time but we do.

    February 14, 2010 at 4:52 am

Leave a Reply

