People Are Who They Are!

My Snow Day!

Alright, it's my turn to post snow pictures because it may be years before I see it again.  This is deep south snow. I think it is different than all that stuff you guys up north get.

At first I was afraid to go out there. I mean, what is going on out there?

Alright, I cheated and took this one standing in the doorway.  It is cold out there you know!

I have a driveway under there somewhere!  Are you supposed to drive through this stuff!

These are southern pines now!

Well, at least the sky is blue today!

It is melting away just as quickly as it blew in yesterday!  It was fun while it lasted!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

10 responses

  1. You got some wonderful pictures even though you did not want to venture out much 🙂 Glad you enjoyed the snow while it lasted!

    February 13, 2010 at 11:32 am

  2. oh the first couple were taken from inside yesterday. This morning the sun came out and it was gorgeous. I wandered around the yard for an hour or so taking close ups. Of course, don't own snow boots, so the tennis shoes are busy drying back out now! Thanks, glad you liked them.

    February 13, 2010 at 11:38 am

  3. Now this would be my ideal type of snow. It comes in quickly, looks picturesque, is conversational, and is gone before much chaos ensures. Lovely photos – some blue sky would be welcome!

    February 13, 2010 at 3:14 pm

  4. Lol Awesome pics, glad you got to see a little snow. Up here though, we'll be lucky to get rid of it before the end of summer! Kidding but just to tell you how much we got…and still have another storm rolling in..so far it's totaled abot 52 inches my husband said he heard on the news…too cold to melt so it just lays on top of the last storm. Next disaster will be when it melts..flood! Maybe I should buy a canoe.

    February 13, 2010 at 5:49 pm

  5. Love the snow pics! Especially since it's yours not mine ha! I also read your last post about no one being up. That one really made me smile! I keep odd hours, and sometimes you just want to blog and it's like the whole world is asleep or out shopping or at the movies or something. Which is why I like having neighbors from all over the world, in different time zones!

    February 13, 2010 at 7:59 pm

  6. Thanks Karen, glad you liked the pics. I am bad to stay up late because if I don't then I'm up real early with nothing to do. Either way it gets lonely and boring! I just thought it would be a funny post anyway. I know most people here do actually have a life! lol I go to school during the week so it was the weekend and I wanted to play!

    February 13, 2010 at 8:23 pm

  7. Oh my God Linda, that's a lot of snow! You may very well need a canoe!

    February 13, 2010 at 8:39 pm

  8. Thanks Emjay! I got my fill of it real quick! There is very little of it left tonight.

    February 13, 2010 at 8:45 pm

  9. I am thinking the same. We never know when we will get this kind of winter again.

    February 13, 2010 at 11:08 pm

  10. Actually, I think you'd be surprised– it's more than likely not different, BUT the occurrence of it now, how, and so widely where is definitely unusual. The mass media has been positively awash with how unusual it is.From everything I've read, the Pacific Northwest region (where I live) has pretty much had the very best of it and everyone else has had some kind of weather they are definitely not used to. I am sure the Seattle/Tacoma area is glad that they did not get a repeat of the ice sheet they had last winter. I was reminded by Seattle area friends how unusual it was, so I hung my head a few times when I was able to stop laughing.One of my sisters lives in the San Jose area. She is very sensitive to sunshine as far as mood and she is definitely not happy from what little I have heard. (We don't speak much. Oh well.) They just have rain for the most part, which is not as bad… but still bad for her.Just the other day the AP said that it was confirmed that 49 of the 50 United States had snow on record this year (this month? I'm forgetting). They cannot find an instance of that happening before… they thought they had but they didn't.

    February 14, 2010 at 3:54 am

Leave a Reply

