People Are Who They Are!

Hang Around

I was talking to my brother last night, his nightly call, and he was very drunk.  He's been laid up with his back hurt for two weeks and this was the first time he had been out in a while. This morning, I felt obliged to send him a text saying, "I bet that old head is pounding this morning!"  lol He called me right back and said it wasn't funny, that yes indeed the old head was pounding.  I said "Those hangovers are exactly why I don't drink!"  He quickly informed me that it was not a hangover.  I said "What is it then?"  He said, "This is a hang around! It isn't over at all!"

He's just too funny sometimes.  He has so many little sayings like that and I call them "Joeyism's" (His name is Joey).  I don't know where he comes up with some of the stuff he comes up with, but he's hilarious.  One of the things I truly love about him is that he can find humor in about anything.  A hang around.  That's awesome!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 responses

  1. That is priceless. I enjoy people that can find humor in things as well. They are so fun to be around and to talk to!! You will have to pass along some more "Joeyism's."

    February 27, 2010 at 1:11 pm

  2. That's like squeezing the last little lemon drops so you can have a half-full glass of lemonade.

    February 28, 2010 at 9:06 am

Leave a Reply

