People Are Who They Are!

Quit Day!

Well, I've made all of the preparations to be ready to stop smoking tomorrow. I cleaned my house good and have been airing it out. I cleaned out my car tonight and I've bought all kinds of air fresheners for both. They both already smell much better. I'm actually excited. I have adjusted to the Chantix pretty well I guess because the bad drowsiness is gone. I'm fine during the day. I did have quite a bit of anxiety last night that kind of worries me. I thought this was supposed to help with anxiety and that was what was making me sleepy. I'm not sure. All I know is I'm going for it one way or the other.

Tomorrow morning, Day 1!
 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

20 responses

  1. Ooh – Good luck Lady. 😉

    May 17, 2010 at 5:51 pm

  2. Good luck! I spent almost as much time trying to quit smoking as I spent smoking, but I'm really glad that those days are finally behind me.

    May 17, 2010 at 5:54 pm

  3. Thanks Emjay!

    May 17, 2010 at 6:04 pm

  4. Well I've probably smoked way longer than you've been alive! lol So this is really a big step for me. I'm nervous and excited at the same time! Can you be both at the same time? lol

    May 17, 2010 at 6:06 pm

  5. Well I've probably smoked way longer than you've been alive!You probably haven't. Or at least I hope you haven't. Still, good luck.

    May 17, 2010 at 6:10 pm

  6. Good for you!!! I wish you the very, very best of luck. Hang in there and let us know how you're doing.

    May 17, 2010 at 6:11 pm

  7. I smoked for twenty-five years. I tried twice to give it up – three months the first time, permanently the second time over thirty years ago. There were no aids those days so I had to go cold turkey. I was surprised how easy it was the second time. I blame smoking for my developing asthma twenty years ago. I believe I'd be dead now if I hadn't given it up. Food tastes better, and so does beer, so it's well worth the effort. ;o) You'll make it this time because the determination is there. .

    May 17, 2010 at 6:17 pm

  8. Sorry hotrod, I thought you were pretty young. I've been smoking for 40 years.

    May 17, 2010 at 6:29 pm

  9. Thanks LBreeze. I'll keep you updated.

    May 17, 2010 at 6:30 pm

  10. Thanks Snowy. Maybe I'll like beer if I quit the cigarettes! lol

    May 17, 2010 at 6:31 pm

  11. I'm keeping my fingers crossed for you!!

    May 17, 2010 at 7:04 pm

  12. Congratulations and I am hoping that things smoothly for you tomorrow and the days to follow. Keep us posted 🙂

    May 17, 2010 at 7:56 pm

  13. I remember when my dad started his personal trip of stop smoking. Because he was "missing" to have something in his hands and/or mouth he used licorice as replacement. I think he chewed non-stop for months LOL. But after a while got fed up with it and put it aside. Thought it seemed like it got him through the worst. Since there was no relapse at all.After an impressing short amount of time he was able to sit between smokers without having the urge to smoke himself.Anywho! I wish you all the best of luck and tons of endurance!!

    May 17, 2010 at 11:43 pm

  14. YEA! Best of luck and I'm here rooting for you!

    May 18, 2010 at 12:35 am

  15. Wow that's fantastic!! Best to you. I'll be in your cheering section!

    May 18, 2010 at 6:35 am

  16. Good luck!!

    May 18, 2010 at 7:27 am

  17. Thanks Freedom, I had a pretty good day today!

    May 18, 2010 at 5:32 pm

  18. Thanks Irony. I really appreciate your story about your dad. Hopefully I can get to that point one day.

    May 18, 2010 at 5:33 pm

  19. Thank you Karen. I need cheerleaders!

    May 18, 2010 at 5:34 pm

  20. Thanks Steve!

    May 18, 2010 at 5:35 pm

Leave a Reply

