People Are Who They Are!

Less Than One?

I am thoroughly confused. My messages say that I have -1 messages. Does that mean I not only don't have any messages but I have less than none? That's pretty bad I would say. 

Seriously, I had one private message today and once I opened it the indicator, instead of going back to just saying Messages with no number beside it, now says -1. Does anyone know what that means? I have closed out the page and opened it back up, I've refreshed it. I don't know what else to do. Maybe if someone would send me a private message it might correct the problem…if it is a problem.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

13 responses

  1. I wish I got negative messages. It would reinforce my worldview.

    July 22, 2010 at 7:17 pm

  2. It is a glitch in Vox's system; if you have multiple Vox panes open or use your email to open the notices, then it can double-count the subtraction. If you log out and back in, then the counter resets and you are back to normal.John

    July 22, 2010 at 7:34 pm

  3. Why would you think that hotrod? I'm not sure I understand?

    July 22, 2010 at 7:48 pm

  4. I signed out twice and closed everything and signed back in and it's still there. Did you look at the stuff I sent you about Georgia? When are you coming? I want to meet you. lol

    July 22, 2010 at 7:50 pm

  5. I got that once. It cleared itself up. I don't remember how long it took, though.

    July 22, 2010 at 8:08 pm

  6. I signed out twice and closed everything and signed back in and it's still there.
    Did you clear your cache? (Delete history, cookies, etc.) That usually does it for me, which is why my browser is set to to it automatically when it closes.

    Did you look at the stuff I sent you about Georgia? When are you coming? I want to meet you. lol
    Sure did! Georgia looks like fun. But first, I've got trips to OKC (grandmother), Virginia (nephews & nieces), Quebec (fun), and St. John's (more fun) to get through…
    John

    July 23, 2010 at 5:43 am

  7. I'll try that this evening. I need to do it anyway I'm sure.

    Georgia is fun. There is lots to do there. You don't seem to be lacking in fun stuff to do though. I hope you enjoy all your trips!

    July 23, 2010 at 5:57 am

  8. I've gotten this glitch all the time. I'm pretty sure John nailed it because I recall it happening to me with e-mail notifications.

    July 23, 2010 at 9:34 am

  9. hoo boy, I forgot all about private messages on Vox. Haven't seen one in a long time.I'm going to pm you right now!!!

    July 23, 2010 at 10:18 am

  10. That's happened to me, too. It goes away eventually.

    July 24, 2010 at 2:20 pm

  11. I have had this happen many times and I often wonder what on earth Vox means by a "negative" amount of messages, lol!

    July 25, 2010 at 8:37 pm

  12. Mine does that, but it goes away. No idea what it means.

    July 26, 2010 at 10:44 am

  13. Just Vox being an idiot again. I'm now used to the glitches and warts and all. Still love it here. Go figure…. đŸ˜‰

    July 31, 2010 at 7:14 pm

Leave a Reply

