People Are Who They Are!

Together Again

I got on my favorite site the other day,

and got the sad news that it was going away.

Reading through it I found that just like myself,

Everyone there was going through hell.

Where do we go and what will we do?

How will I go on if I can’t find you?

I don’t want to leave or make a new change,

Who’s idea was this, now who do we blame!

But as friends often do, we bonded together,

And found ways to make due through this stormy weather.

First one, then another, reached out their hands,

and said let me help you in this  strange new land.

Now slowly but surely we have made a new home,

And no one will be left out there all alone.

So I would now like to say to all of my friends,

I’m so happy we’re here, back together again.

14 responses

  1. Me too!

    September 5, 2010 at 4:18 pm

    • I was reading through your post the other night Maureen about how long you had been on Vox and how it had truly changed your life. I felt so bad for you. Though I have made many new and wonderful friends here, I had only been there about eight months. With the sense of loss that I feel after that short time, I can only imagine how some of you that had been there so long must feel. I’m glad you are here though and we can all stay together.

      September 5, 2010 at 4:54 pm

  2. This is totally happy-making! 🙂

    September 5, 2010 at 5:39 pm

    • Thanks Lauri! I’m glad you liked it. Don’t you love how making a smiley face automatically goes to an emoticon! I do.

      I couldn’t figure out how to put line breaks in between the paragraphs on this. Still lots to learn!

      September 5, 2010 at 6:15 pm

  3. Marvelous poem! Perfect.

    September 5, 2010 at 6:54 pm

    • Thank you Kim. I’ve just been so moved by everyone coming together the way they have to make this move. I’m so glad you liked it.

      September 5, 2010 at 7:19 pm

  4. This is great Lady. It is wonderful that so many of us are finding each other here.

    September 6, 2010 at 1:16 am

    • I’m so happy. It almost feels like home again already. If I could just figure out a few more things, I’d really be happy!

      September 6, 2010 at 3:53 am

  5. *sniffle sniffle* XO!

    September 6, 2010 at 12:01 pm

    • Ahhh, don’t cry lav. I’m so glad you dropped by.

      September 6, 2010 at 12:59 pm

  6. Hi Lady- Enjoyed your poem..I’ve read a few of your things and find them very moving. Also great things about your Mom..most I relate to since I also lost my Mom- although many years ago. Oh..by the way– this Cyrin’s better half 🙂 Ciao! CC

    September 8, 2010 at 5:49 pm

  7. Hi CC, I’m so happy to meet you. I’m so happy you liked my writing. Thank you so much. It’s actually been almost 14 years since I lost my mom, but because it was such a horrifying death to watch her go through, I just never really got over it and I had such a difficult time talking about it. So writing became a wonderful outlet for it. It’s helped me tremendously.

    I’m so happy to meet you. Write me again!

    Debra

    September 8, 2010 at 7:36 pm

  8. Okay! I’m going to try to subscribe to your blog. My blog surfer isn’t telling me when you are posting a blog.

    September 8, 2010 at 10:57 pm

    • Well, I hope it works!!!

      September 9, 2010 at 12:19 am

Leave a Reply

