People Are Who They Are!

Cape Cod

So we continue on our traveling journey today. One Saturday I did get Edith (my sister in law) to get out and take me to Cape Cod. I had always heard about what a beautiful area it was and I told her we could not leave the area without going. (I actually begged and pleaded.) So she and I headed south. It was definitely a beautiful area.

Just so you know I was actually there! lol

It was a bit of a ride, so we went here to have lunch on the ocean and sat out on this deck overlooking the water. It was positively a perfect day for this.

This is over the entrance of the front door. So true!

This was the view from the deck as we ate lunch. Absolutely gorgeous!

More of the view.

After we ate I walked around a bit and got this photo. (One of my favorites!)

After lunch we rode around a little. This is a very exclusive area so this sign seemed rather out of place.

All of the beach cottages were adorable but so small. I was really amazed by this. This is a very exclusive area so I would have expected to find grand housing there. Instead, the entire area was filled with these little tiny adorable cottages.

By the time we ate and rode around a bit, it was clouding up and I got this picture of the tugboat heading back inland.

I was so excited that I got to spend the day actually taking pictures in a beautiful memorable area. I hope you enjoyed it!

17 responses

  1. Gorgeous! I love tiny cottages — I live in one.

    September 22, 2010 at 1:01 pm

    • Thanks Kim. I’m so glad you enjoyed it. Oh I could definitely live in one by myself. I think most of them are beach rentals. I didn’t really check into it, but they were immaculate. All of them were just adorable. That whole little area is just gorgeous. I was so happy we went.

      September 22, 2010 at 1:13 pm

  2. That’s one place I’ve yet to go — looks great!

    September 22, 2010 at 1:05 pm

    • Thanks for stopping by Steve. Yes it is gorgeous there. I would highly recommend a visit if you get a chance.

      September 22, 2010 at 1:14 pm

  3. Nice pics of pixels and pleasure. Glad you had a good and beautiful day out. I suspect the grander, richer homes are hidden from view. There is certainly enough money in that area that they can afford their privacy. Really nice article 🙂

    September 22, 2010 at 2:27 pm

    • Thank you so much Raymond, I’m so glad you enjoyed it. It was definitely on my list of favorite places I went while I was traveling.

      September 22, 2010 at 6:45 pm

  4. Wow, some great photos girl, I almost could feel the cool salt air. Now I want to go!

    September 22, 2010 at 2:45 pm

    • Thank you so much Maureen. It was a beautiful place. I was so happy that I got to go. I would highly recommend it as a place to visit at least once in your lifetime.

      September 22, 2010 at 4:48 pm

  5. Ooooh nice! I understand why the ocean picture is your favorite. Would be mine too.

    September 22, 2010 at 4:13 pm

    • Thanks Irony. I stooped down behind those grasses so I could get that shot. I was very happy with it after I saw it.

      September 22, 2010 at 4:49 pm

  6. Freedom Smith

    What gorgeous pictures! Seeing them makes me want to go there and stay in one of the little cottages. What a quaint area!

    September 22, 2010 at 4:42 pm

    • Thanks Freedom and quaint is a perfect description of the whole area. All the little cottages are maintained perfectly and it was almost like being in the land of doll houses. It was adorable.

      September 22, 2010 at 4:50 pm

  7. lol to the sign over the door.

    September 22, 2010 at 5:53 pm

    • Yes, I thought it was cute too. Thanks for dropping by!

      September 22, 2010 at 6:10 pm

  8. Emmi

    You had nice weather for this. That flower / ocean photo is really wonderful – you used that photography trick of background / foreground, worked well.

    I have 2 freinds whose families live out there, people pay millions for one of those tiny cottages. It’s kind of shocking but eh, coastal land is primo these days.

    September 23, 2010 at 1:51 pm

    • Thanks again Emmi. That is definitely one of my all time favorite photos and I have tons of them. I was truly shocked by the small cottages there and I’m sure you are right that people pay primo money for them. I have a very wealthy friend from Boston who talked about Cape Cod all the time so I had to go there. I was really expecting to see huge mansions there, so I was shocked. It is a gorgeous little area though.

      September 23, 2010 at 2:02 pm

  9. You were so lucky to get to go to so many beautiful places. The photos are all so lovely. I can tell you really enjoyed these trips.

    September 25, 2010 at 1:43 am

Leave a Reply

