People Are Who They Are!

HA!

Ok, I set up a blog site for me and my kids and grand kids. It’s been a lot of fun but I realized this morning that after the kids have been online and on the family blog, and then I get on here, I know I’m already signed on. The problem is I’m signed on as “Grammy Deb” instead of “Ladywise” and hadn’t paid it any attention before. So if you get a comment from Grammy Deb, you’ll just have to know that it’s me. I laughed so hard after I realized it, wondering how many times I had done that already. OOOPS!

Let me say too, that I have been truly busy trying to get everything situated for the kids. We had to completely rearrange the house in order to set up their rooms so I really haven’t had a lot of time. I’ll have them started in school next week so it will give me time to catch my breath! They have been great and are so much help, but I still haven’t had time to do much here. So be patient. I’m trying to read posts but haven’t had time to comment on most.

16 responses

  1. louiseinskottorp

    Thanks for explaining… since that blog is private I couldn’t figure out who it was… 🙂

    Lover your header! I am a horsie kind of gal!

    October 9, 2010 at 4:33 pm

  2. Well, Grammy Deb, I’ll be looking out for your name! (Did I also see you posting as “Debra Brown” recently?)

    October 9, 2010 at 6:34 pm

  3. Yep that would be me too! I’m really out there right now trying to adjust to a totally different life here. It’s going great but there are some things that are taking some getting used to! lol

    October 9, 2010 at 7:50 pm

    • Sorry Louise. I knew I had left a couple of comments before I realized what I had done but I wasn’t sure who! lol

      October 9, 2010 at 11:30 pm

    • That would explain some things, yeah.

      October 11, 2010 at 11:10 pm

  4. S…. happens. I think we would have figured it out eventually 😉

    October 10, 2010 at 4:36 am

  5. Thank you for dropping us/me a hint

    October 10, 2010 at 8:40 am

  6. You’ve got a lot on your plate just now. We understand.

    October 10, 2010 at 7:19 pm

  7. LOL. I had someone else do that to me on Vox and I didn’t figure out who it was until they sent me a private message!

    Glad things are going well with the girls.

    October 10, 2010 at 9:38 pm

  8. Freedom Smith

    I totally understand! I hope things go very smoothly getting them registered in school and starting new classes. School supplies are a bit expensive. I will be thinking about you and the girl tomorrow! Sounds like you are a Godsend to them.
    ((hugs))

    October 10, 2010 at 11:11 pm

  9. Hoping you can develop meaningful rapport with the children, before you’re forced to mark the boundaries of thier behavior. I can’t know what they’ve gone thru, but at their ages, I’m pretty sure it represents a significant transition. Best of luck and keep smiling 🙂

    October 13, 2010 at 4:52 pm

  10. Wonder why we adults describe kids as ‘rampaging’ while for kids, its just being normal? 🙂

    October 14, 2010 at 7:25 am

  11. Emmy

    Aw, if you show up with the name Grammy Deb I will have to take you to Tanglewood as my family used to do for special occasions!

    October 14, 2010 at 9:19 pm

    • Is that like the looney bin??

      October 14, 2010 at 10:03 pm

      • Emmy

        HAAA!! Yes, it’s the loony bin.

        LOL, just kidding, Tanglewood is a lovely outdoor concert arena in the Berkshires where one can see the most amazing classical music, my auntie absolutely loved it and we would go every year. The Boston Symphony Orchestra is there often!

        http://www.bso.org/bso/index.jsp?id=bcat5240070

        October 14, 2010 at 10:08 pm

  12. Oh, well that would be wonderful about now! lol I actually love classical music. I do need a break already. This has been both a blessing and a harrowing experience at the same time. I can’t tell you what a roller coaster ride it’s been. This afternoon when I went to sign my part of the custody paperwork I came home and just broke down. These kids have been so strong and they have been so patient about everything. They have had to grow up way to fast and I just hate it for them.

    I really could use a nice classical concert about now.

    October 14, 2010 at 10:33 pm

Leave a Reply

