People Are Who They Are!

A Camera and a Tree

I love my camera. I really do. Today I left the house to run a couple of errands. There are still a few trees that are full of leaves and color. There is one in town I have been watching because it is huge and gorgeous. Riding by it, the sun was hitting just right and I couldn’t resist. It’s in a church yard so I pulled in and got my camera out. This is what I got with my camera and one simple tree.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

23 responses

  1. The many hues and faces of one tree. Nature’s miracles in plain sight, every day for us to behold.

    November 11, 2010 at 2:31 am

    • Yes it is. I was amazed to get that much out of one single tree.

      November 11, 2010 at 4:39 pm

  2. Beautiful!
    I think so often that I should have my little camera in the bag all the time because I come across motives at the most unexpected times. Though I always forget.

    November 11, 2010 at 2:53 am

    • I am bad to procrastinate normally. I think, Oh I’ll get a pic when I come back by or I don’t have time right now, when I really do. I need to do just what I did here way more often.

      November 11, 2010 at 4:40 pm

  3. This is exactly why I nearly always have my camera with me – I only leave it at home when my Love asks me to. That’s a gorgeous tree!

    November 11, 2010 at 4:19 am

    • Thanks LOM. It is gorgeous. It’s right in the middle of town almost and you can’t help but look every time you go by it.

      November 11, 2010 at 4:41 pm

  4. Very pretty. There are certain ones in town I always watch for, favorites for their fall display. They are, sadly, now pretty much done.

    November 11, 2010 at 6:03 am

    • Thanks Doug. Yes, I dread the next few weeks because all of the leaves will fall and it will start looking dreadful around here.

      November 11, 2010 at 4:42 pm

  5. Omg SO stunning! πŸ™‚

    November 11, 2010 at 2:06 pm

    • Thanks Lauri! Not that I should really take credit for it! lol

      November 11, 2010 at 4:43 pm

      • Well, you can take credit for sharing it with us! πŸ˜‰

        November 11, 2010 at 4:49 pm

      • “Thanks Lauri! Not that I should really take credit for it!” – lol, very true.

        November 11, 2010 at 5:51 pm

  6. Beautiful! Isn’t Mother Nature the greatest!

    November 11, 2010 at 8:26 pm

  7. Yes she is CbD! Most definitely.

    November 11, 2010 at 9:24 pm

  8. Freedom Smith

    What gorgeous pictures! I like the closeup ones of the leaves, the most. Wow. Great job.

    November 11, 2010 at 10:19 pm

  9. kerstin66

    what a wonderful slideshow and your banner is so colourful and fresh…wow

    November 12, 2010 at 1:45 pm

    • Thanks Kerstin! I love the fall.

      November 15, 2010 at 11:42 am

  10. It’s like the trees change into goreous gowns and wait for us to capture them in all their glory.

    Very pretty!!

    November 13, 2010 at 11:45 am

    • Thanks LB. Yes, I can’t tell you how much I enjoy this time of the year.

      November 15, 2010 at 11:43 am

  11. The sunlight playing on the leaves is pretty and the sky so blue!

    November 14, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    • Thank Aussie May. I was amazed to get all of that out of one tree.

      November 15, 2010 at 11:44 am

  12. Emmy

    I forgot (and sorry if I missed it here), what kind of camera do you have? I have a small Lumix that I like to carry around, yours takes better photos for sure. I’ve been calling these colors “scarlet yellow” because they seem to be the predominant color this year and so dramatic too!

    November 17, 2010 at 2:19 pm

    • I have a Canon Rebel EOS Rebel XS. My ex man friend bought it for me for Christmas last year. I absolutely love it! It takes gorgeous pictures!

      Driving through the mountains there was just an endless amount of photos there. I actually took about 300 pictures and these were just the best ones. I’m so glad you enjoyed them!

      November 21, 2010 at 10:23 am

Leave a Reply

