People Are Who They Are!

Happy Thanksgiving!

Today I have so much to be thankful for. First of all I am so thankful for the opportunity to make a small difference in the lives of Hailey and Felicia. I am thankful for the difference they have made in my life already. My house is filled with life and laughter and fun and music and dancing and singing. I am smothered with hugs and kisses and genuine love.

I am thankful for the home I live in. It is warm and cozy and surrounded by trees and the sounds of birds singing. I get to watch rabbits and deer roam around the property. I am thankful for my brother, who made this home possible with all of his hard work and I am most thankful for his presence in my life every day.

I am thankful for the good health I have. I am still strong and able to take care of myself and my grand children. I am thankful for the talents that God has given me that allow me to be creative and for the intelligence he has allowed me to gather throughout the years.

I am thankful for all of my family and for the many friends I have been able to make throughout my life and especially for the friends I have made here. You all brighten my days and I am forever grateful.

We have a fun Thanksgiving planned today and the whole weekend and I hope you all do as well.

Happy Thanksgiving to you all!

13 responses

  1. Very nice. Have a great day!

    November 25, 2010 at 12:27 pm

    • Thanks Kim, you too!

      November 25, 2010 at 12:27 pm

  2. kerstin66

    🙂

    November 25, 2010 at 1:40 pm

  3. When we go about our daily lives in good health and with our needs met we sometimes forget how blessed we are. It’s good to give thanks unto the Lord – everyday.

    At my age – and my husband’s – we are so incredibly blessed with good health, a few aches and pains, but that’s to be expected.

    Having run a rescue mission, I am thankful each cold or wet night that there is still a place where the homeless can find shelter and a hot meal.
    Peace and joy to you and the girls.

    November 25, 2010 at 2:18 pm

    • Thank you so much TB and you are so right about everything…peace and joy to you too.

      November 25, 2010 at 3:52 pm

  4. Emmy

    Thank you for the reminder to be grateful for our loved ones and warm shelters this holiday season, Ladywise. Many blessings to you and your family. What an exciting time for you all. Happy Thanksgiving to you as well! 🙂

    November 25, 2010 at 2:30 pm

    • Thank you Emmy. I hope you are staying warm and cozy today and enjoying some kind of great tea! 🙂

      November 25, 2010 at 3:53 pm

  5. We have a great day here. I hope you and the girls did as well.

    It’s still Thanksgiving Day, so Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours!!

    November 26, 2010 at 12:10 am

    • We did have a great day LB and I’m so glad you did too!

      November 26, 2010 at 1:18 am

  6. Indeed you have much for which to be thankful. Happy T-Day!
    (where T = not turkey, rather thankfulness)

    November 26, 2010 at 8:45 pm

  7. Amen

    November 29, 2010 at 3:56 am

  8. Happy belated Thanksgiving. Hope the day was filled with much food, love and new memories…

    November 29, 2010 at 7:52 am

  9. What a nice post. I hope you also had a wonderful Thanksgiving!

    November 29, 2010 at 12:59 pm

Leave a Reply

