People Are Who They Are!

A Nice Walk…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I had a really great and relaxing weekend. Alice and I went to Lake Allatoona on Saturday and walked around and I took pictures. It was pretty breezy, especially the wind coming off of the lake, but it is so pretty there, it was worth dealing with a little cold wind for. These are actually taken in the state park called “Red Top Mountain” and along with the lake, there are walking trails, marinas, cabins and a lodge. It is really a beautiful place to visit any time of the year.

http://www.redtopmountainstatepark.org/

 

32 responses

  1. I love the pics and the embedded slideshow! Look who’s rocking the wordpress! ๐Ÿ™‚

    November 29, 2010 at 10:53 am

    • Thanks for the compliment Steve. I’m glad you liked it!

      November 29, 2010 at 11:00 am

  2. kerstin66

    wow what a beautiful slideshow-Iยดm impressed about the shots.What kind of lake is it? Better-what is the name of the lake?

    November 29, 2010 at 11:14 am

    • It is called “Lake Allatoona.” It is well known for fishing. It is home to 20 to 40 lb. stripers and hybrid bass. It is a very popular fishing spot in Georgia.

      November 29, 2010 at 11:40 am

      • kerstin66

        Thank you for information-silly Kerstin this name is under your shots:-)Iยดm glad for your relaxing weekend.

        November 29, 2010 at 11:42 am

    • Oh and thanks. lol I’m glad you enjoyed the photos.

      November 29, 2010 at 11:40 am

  3. Oh, just gorgeous! I’m glad to hear you had a lovely, relaxing time. Thanks for taking pictures and sharing!

    November 29, 2010 at 12:26 pm

    • Thanks Kim. I really did enjoy myself. Alice has a very nice apartment and I feel very at home there so it was really nice.

      November 30, 2010 at 9:02 am

  4. Wonderful shots. Makes me miss living in the country. Especially my little cabin in Minnesota on the lake. Wish we’d never sold that… *sigh*

    November 29, 2010 at 1:55 pm

    • A little cabin on the lake would be right up my ally! I’m so glad you enjoyed the photos K.

      November 30, 2010 at 9:03 am

  5. Ohhhhhh, fishing!! Hand me a rod and a worm, willya!

    November 29, 2010 at 2:31 pm

    • I used to enjoy fishing too Ally. My ex and I used to go a lot. He was from Florida so fishing was in his blood. lol

      November 30, 2010 at 9:04 am

  6. Lovely. Looks like a place where I would make regular walks too. Thanks for sharing the pictures, they’re beautiful.

    November 29, 2010 at 4:02 pm

    • You are so welcome Irony. I used to go walk the trails there when I lived close by. I’m about two hours away from this lake now, so I miss it.

      November 30, 2010 at 9:06 am

  7. Yay! We got to join in on your beautiful walk!

    November 29, 2010 at 4:40 pm

    • Yay! And I enjoyed having you along Lauri!

      November 30, 2010 at 9:07 am

  8. Beautiful photos. I was such a pretty day.

    November 29, 2010 at 11:59 pm

    • Thanks LB. It was a gorgeous day. I’m trying to enjoy what I can before the weather gets too wintry!

      November 30, 2010 at 9:09 am

  9. That looks really beautiful, you’re lucky to be near such a gorgeous walking place!

    November 30, 2010 at 8:14 am

    • Well, it is near my friends house. I used to live over there close to it. Now I just get to visit it sometimes.

      November 30, 2010 at 9:10 am

  10. Very nice shots! That looks like a great place to recharge your mental batteries.

    November 30, 2010 at 7:51 pm

    • Thanks Scott. Yes it is a great place. It’s amazing what a walk through an area like that will do for you. I felt so much better after the weekend getaway. I’ve decided that I am going to get away from the kids as much as possible and not feel guilty about it. We all are happier when we return after being gone like that.

      December 2, 2010 at 7:16 pm

  11. What a beautiful place for a walk. Water, trees, a good friend and blue sky – sounds like a wonderful mix.

    November 30, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    • You are so right! I love spending time with Alice. She knows me well and always knows the right thing to say to help smooth things out. A couple of my friends now have said that I am stressing way too much with the kids and that I need to just let things go more. I think they are right. I do need to chill out and get away more often.

      December 2, 2010 at 7:18 pm

  12. Freedom Smith

    Beautiful pictures and I love the way you have displayed them!!! Looks like you had a lovely day ๐Ÿ™‚

    December 2, 2010 at 10:42 am

    • Thanks Freedom. Yes I did really have a lovely day. I am looking forward to many more just like that one! lol

      December 2, 2010 at 7:19 pm

  13. Emmy

    Photo of the pine is especially pretty. Lakes are special – we’re trying to commit to a walk a day (or evening) just to get away from it all.

    December 2, 2010 at 7:08 pm

    • It’s amazing what getting out walking in a place that is out and away from everything does for you. You should stick to that commitment. I’ve never heard you speak of a significant other Emmy. Maybe I just wasn’t paying attention?

      December 2, 2010 at 7:22 pm

      • Emmy

        We’re both athletic but the stuff we do takes so much time and energy (especially with my bf working full time), we often go days or (embarassingly) weeks without exercise. We used to do a simple evening walk. Especially in cooler weather, it’s SO refreshing.

        LOL no you just don’t hear me speak of my partner often. He is a tech guy so the last thing he wants at the end of the day is computer time – and out of respect for his privacy I try not to reveal much about his personal life (he said it’s fine but I prefer to protect his information). ๐Ÿ™‚

        December 2, 2010 at 7:30 pm

      • Hey I’m the same way. I have put on weight the last couple of years because being broke meant sitting in the house instead of going anywhere and sitting in the house alone means sitting in front of the computer. All that together means putting on weight! lol Luckily my friend Alice usually foots most of the bill for our little weekend outings because she can afford it and she enjoys the company, my company, thank goodness!

        It’s funny how you form ideas or impressions of people here. I just had a picture of you being single for some reason. I’m glad you have someone to cuddle up to! My neighbor Ms. Donna wants to introduce me to her father. He’s about ten years older than me and sounds like he is a really sweet man. He’s a psychologist and has done very well for himself in life. I normally don’t like the idea of being “introduced”, but for some reason lately I have become “lonely.” Maybe it’s the fear of growing old alone since I just had a birthday! lol

        December 2, 2010 at 7:41 pm

  14. Emmy

    Haa – well I do check “single” on some forms so technically you’re right. Although here in Liberal Massachusetts some forms have added an option of “Partnered” which seems a bit more reasonable since we’ve lived together for a long time.

    Oh, hey, that guy sounds nice!! I think it’s perfectly natural to check out guys, LOL, you have to live a little! And it’s great to have a mate, I do have a few single female friends who have done great on their own, though. It’s not as simple a choice sometimes.

    Before I met my partner, my approach was to be friends and hang out with mutal friends for a while before I dated them. For me, I found it was much less complicated and a good way to gather information, LOL! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    December 2, 2010 at 7:47 pm

  15. Simply stunning!!!
    What a beautiful place ๐Ÿ™‚ It looks so peaceful!

    December 7, 2010 at 9:25 pm

Leave a Reply

