People Are Who They Are!

An Update on the Major Ordeal

I thought I would just give you a little update on our “ordeal.” The girls who made the threat and their parents have been put into intensive counseling and the counselor has been checking on Felicia every day. There were no suspensions or any sort of punishment issued. Felicia has been back to her bubbly little self and life goes on.

I have to say that I really have a great appreciation for the friends I have here. “Ordeals” such as this would truly be difficult without intelligent people to discuss them with. I am so happy that I can post stuff like this and get supportive feedback about it. So thank you so much to all of you who read and take the time to comment.

11 responses

  1. Happy ending:)

    I have to ask – what is up with the POSSIBLY RELATED POSTS (auto generated?) I would disable it if possible – check the one out on this page. Yuk.

    December 10, 2010 at 1:18 pm

    • Agreed.

      December 10, 2010 at 6:50 pm

    • Blog owners can shut off this feature under the dashboard in Appearance > Extras > Hide related links on this blog. (Ladywise, I’m not pushing you either way…just sharing the info. πŸ™‚ )

      December 11, 2010 at 7:31 am

      • Oh DUH…already answered… πŸ˜€

        December 11, 2010 at 7:32 am

  2. Glad to hear that things are on the up and up. πŸ™‚

    December 10, 2010 at 1:34 pm

  3. Sorry I have not been around much, but I am glad that things are being worked out for Felicia and her classmate.

    ps I noticed Trailblazer1 mention the ‘possibly related posts (auto generated)’, and I thought I would let you know how to turn that off if you want. If you go to DASHBOARD>APPEARANCE>EXTRAS then to the line that says “hide related links,,,” you can uncheck that and it will stop the related post from appearing on all your posts. Just thought I would let you know about that in case you did not know, but if you like having them on there then please disregard.

    December 10, 2010 at 6:19 pm

  4. So glad to hear that things are working out. I’m sure it was a stressful time for all of you. Hopefully the other girl will get the help she needs to be emotionally healthy. That is so sad. Perhaps it was just a cry for help.

    December 10, 2010 at 8:14 pm

  5. That is so wonderful and I’m sure your granddaugters are loving being with you!

    December 12, 2010 at 8:39 pm

  6. Thanks for the update…it’s a relief!!

    I’m so glad to hear Felicia is doing so well. I’m sure your consistent love and support make all the difference.

    It’s also good to hear that the other girls and their families are in couseling.

    December 12, 2010 at 11:14 pm

  7. Freedom Smith

    Wonderful! I am glad that the school is taking this seriously and that the girls and parents are in counseling. That is refreshing! I am relieved that Felicia is back to her bubbly self. I know that makes you feel so much better!!! (hugs)

    December 13, 2010 at 8:11 pm

  8. Emmy

    Sounds like a pretty decent way to begin handling it. Many blessings and hope that this was just a mistake on the other girl’s parts and that everything resolves peacefully!

    December 15, 2010 at 9:24 pm

Leave a Reply

