People Are Who They Are!

Jigsaw Puzzles

I have always loved jigsaw puzzles. My mother loved them and used to keep one in the works on a table set up in the living room when we were young. I can remember spending many hours sitting around that table with her putting together 1,000 piece puzzles.

I also love photography. A couple of weeks ago while looking through different photography sites, I came across the National Geographic site. I spent a while really going through the site and guess what I found? There are over 8,000 jigsaw puzzles made from the photographs on the site. There are also slide puzzles, memory games, and well, all sorts of cool free stuff.

So, if you get a chance, check it out. It’s a great site that I would have never thought about looking at and have thoroughly enjoyed.

http://ngm.nationalgeographic.com/games-puzzles

10 responses

  1. Snowy

    Thanks for that, Ladywise. I hadn’t done a jigsaw puzzle since my kids were little.

    December 11, 2010 at 11:33 pm

  2. You are welcome Snowy. I hope you enjoy them. I am hooked bad already! lol I like the little quick ones and there are some gorgeous pictures in there. After I wrote this post I kept looking through the site and found a big puzzle that is very challenging. I’m enjoying it! I like these because they take my mind off of all the stuff that bugs me so bad.

    December 12, 2010 at 12:00 am

  3. My folks have a shelf full of jigsaws accumulated over the years.
    Every year we’d go on our 2 week holiday to the beach – and a jigsaw and the card table would be packed just in case it rained. Invariably we’d end up sitting around in the evenings doing them – a lot of fun!

    Will definitely check out that site – thanks for the link!

    December 12, 2010 at 12:59 am

  4. Man! That is cool. The thought never struck me that people would actually think of making online puzzles. I loved to puzzle when I was a kid. What a great possibility to get back to that without crowding an already small place with more boxes.
    Bookmarked that link and will look into it later.

    December 12, 2010 at 5:04 am

  5. I’ve always loved jigsaw puzzles, but they take up so much room! There is something I’ve seen where you start the puzzle on this rubber mat, then you can roll the whole mess up into a cylinder for storage!

    December 12, 2010 at 12:28 pm

  6. Something else to check out – got to my site http://trailblazer1.wordpress.com/ and see what fun you can have with collages.

    December 12, 2010 at 9:45 pm

  7. I haven’t visited recently, but I agree, it’s one of the coolest sites ever!!

    December 12, 2010 at 11:18 pm

  8. Thanks for the site. Puzzles are supposed to be great to do to keep our brains sharp as we age.

    December 13, 2010 at 12:40 pm

  9. What a cool site. I was too impatient to enjoy puzzles as a kid – perhaps I can sit quietly for a while now that I’m grown up đŸ™‚

    December 14, 2010 at 10:27 pm

  10. Emmy

    Nice – thanks for this. As a family we used to do lots of jigsaw puzzles, all kinds. I liked the really colorful ones.

    December 15, 2010 at 9:23 pm

Leave a Reply

