People Are Who They Are!

Meet Tatum, My New Grandson!

I have a grandson! His name is Tatum John or Tatum Jeremiah, they haven’t made up their mind yet. He is beautiful and healthy and weighed in at 7lbs. 11 ozs.  Mom and baby are both doing fine today and will probably go home from the hospital tomorrow.  It was so fun to watch my son glow with pride. He has a son. I am so happy!

I have three grand daughters so I am excited to have my first grandson. He was born about 10:30 New Years Eve. We weren’t sure if he was going to be one of the last babies born in 2010 or one of the first of 2011. It’s so exciting when a baby is born, especially a grand baby.

21 responses

  1. He looks like an angel what a beautiful baby…you all must be so proud.

    January 2, 2011 at 10:31 am

    • Thanks Maureen. Yes I’m still beaming!

      January 2, 2011 at 4:26 pm

  2. He is, of course, absolutely perfect!!!
    Many congratulations to all of you and your son and daughter-in-law and baby Tatum especially! 😀

    January 2, 2011 at 11:03 am

    • Thanks Lauri. We are all absolutely overjoyed!

      January 2, 2011 at 4:27 pm

  3. Oh – he is just precious! Congratulations to all the family! What a lovely gift just in time for a New Year. Happy New Year – may Tatum bring much joy to your lives.

    January 2, 2011 at 4:15 pm

    • Thank you so much Emjay. Yes, I think a boy, after all these girls, is truly going to bring much joy! lol

      January 2, 2011 at 4:29 pm

  4. WOW! Congratulations!

    January 2, 2011 at 5:29 pm

    • Thanks Kim. Sorry I’ve had a busy weekend and didn’t reply to comments at all.

      January 5, 2011 at 1:55 pm

  5. Congratulations on the most precious of gifts! He is perfect!!

    January 2, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    • Thank you CbD. We think so!

      January 5, 2011 at 1:55 pm

  6. Many, many congratulations!!! He certainly is beautiful. The photo with the little girl (I’m guessing his big sister) is especially precious.

    Good job mom and baby!!! Congratulations on getting the 2010 tax deduction!!!

    January 2, 2011 at 9:52 pm

    • Thanks LB. Yes, they barely made the tax deduction! Another hour and a half or so, they wouldn’t have!

      Yes, that is his big sister. She was absolutely mesmerized by him and I think you can see that in the photo. I was too though. lol

      January 5, 2011 at 1:57 pm

  7. Isn’t he precious! Congrats and best wishes for many fun filled years of wonder to come.

    January 3, 2011 at 3:38 pm

    • Thanks Monsoon. I know he will definitely bring us much joy!

      January 5, 2011 at 1:57 pm

  8. Wow, what a way to bring in the New Year. Congratulations all around!

    January 3, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    • Thanks K. I appreciate that. I’m so excited to have him!

      January 5, 2011 at 1:58 pm

  9. [this is good]

    January 3, 2011 at 9:57 pm

    • Thanks jak. Love the [This is good]! I miss those from Vox!

      January 5, 2011 at 1:59 pm

  10. What a cute baby ! How lucky you are ! … I’m happpy for you. Life gives bad moments, but great ones … This is a great moment.
    Have a nive day. Apolline (Yes, here I am … and I wish you a very happy new year … to you and your kind family)

    January 5, 2011 at 12:31 pm

    • awwww thanks Apolline. I’ve missed you! I’m so glad to see you back here!

      January 5, 2011 at 1:59 pm

  11. Congratulation to the grandmother (and of course the parents!) What a cutie!

    January 9, 2011 at 9:30 am

Leave a Reply

