People Are Who They Are!

Ms. Donna’s Dogs

I have wanted to do this post for a long time but it took a while to get all the photos together for it. I have said before that Ms. Donna has a bunch of dogs, most of them she has rescued. Some of them she has had for many years and they are old but she has some new babies too. Some of these dogs came from severe abuse and were dogs that no one else would have taken. She has not only spent the money to nurse them back to health, she fills their lives with love…much love.

She also has several cats, some of which I have photos of and some I don’t. She’s also got the goats, whom you’ve met before. She is truly an animal lover. These animals live like kings and queens. They get fed well of course, but they also have clothes and jewelry and toy boxes full of toys. They have their own blankets and beds and when she gets finished decorating it, they will have their own room. I think it’s awesome and it’s always entertaining to go visit her. These dogs have truly landed in “Doggie Heaven” at her house.

So, let me introduce you to Ms. Donna’s dogs:

10 responses

  1. What a wonderful woman to do this. We rescued one dog and I know how expensive it can be with food and vet bills. She is truly to be commended for her generous and loving nature.

    January 10, 2011 at 3:21 pm

    • She really is a great lady. She has been good to us too.

      January 10, 2011 at 3:52 pm

  2. Your banner is as precious as it’s possible to be!!!

    I love Ms. Donna’s dogs, and it’s obvious she does, too!
    They’re all adorable!

    January 10, 2011 at 3:24 pm

  3. Oh thanks Lauri! I just love my new grandson! I’m so happy to get a boy after three girls! Yayyyyy!

    I’m glad you enjoyed the dogs. They are all so sweet and lovable. When I go over there I will end up with three or four or five in my lap while I’m sitting on the couch. Most of them are house dogs.

    January 10, 2011 at 3:55 pm

  4. *low whistle* Now that’s a lot of doggies! How do they all get on with each other?

    January 11, 2011 at 12:19 am

    • Yes it is! They get along great. You might at any time find different ones curled up together napping. There might be four or five laid up together. The little ones will curl up under the bigger ones. You might even find one of the cats in the mix. When she makes a big bowl of dog food and puts it in the floor there will be seven or eight or more of them all the way around the bowl eating together, cats included. They are well loved and they love each other because of it. You’ll hear the occasional spat going on over a treat, but usually if someone takes a treat, whoever lost out will just move on to another treat. She always puts out enough so that there is plenty and I think they know that. It’s really kind of cool to watch. The biggest thing to me is that the house is clean, I mean really clean. You would never know walking in this house that it is full of animals, well, that is until they all start barking at once. lol

      January 11, 2011 at 1:21 am

  5. Wow! What an amazing woman she must be. All the dogs look so healthy with lovely gleaming coats. Weasel is a real cutie!

    January 11, 2011 at 7:27 pm

    • Yes she is pretty amazing. These are all very healthy happy animals I assure you!

      January 11, 2011 at 8:44 pm

  6. They all look so happy & healthy. She must have a heart of gold to be able to look out for all these dogs. I love their names, too.

    January 12, 2011 at 1:01 pm

  7. OMGosh…so much cute!!! You must have had tremendous fun taking these photos. I can hardly wait to see more.

    January 16, 2011 at 12:43 pm

Leave a Reply

