People Are Who They Are!

Hey Guys and Gals!

Sorry I’ve been away so long. Lot’s of things going on as always in my crazy life. The good thing is, I got another part time job. My friend Alice, who used to be my Broker when I was in the Real Estate business is teaching me the new job that she does. We are doing easements for a telephone company. There are still a lot of rural areas that don’t have fiber optic cable for high speed internet. The company likes to put it’s boxes on private property instead of in the road right of ways, so they give us a list of sites that they want and we go and find the property owners and negotiate with them to let us put the boxes on their property. There is a lot of paperwork involved and it’s real close to the Real Estate business so it suits us well.

I will be going out of town every other week or so and I love it. It means I also get to work on my photography so that is really exciting. My neighbor, Ms. Donna, is helping me with the kids while I’m gone so that is really nice. I’m just so excited to have a decent job so that I can finally pay my bills and have a little money left at the end of the week to do stuff with the kids. It will take me a month or so to get caught back up, but I feel 100% better already.

I had gotten so stressed with the financial problems and trying to adjust to the kids being here and still going through problems with their mother that I went back to the doctor a couple of weeks ago and got back on the antidepressants and anti anxiety medication. That alone has helped tremendously. It’s absolutely amazing how bad depression and anxiety can affect you. I am calm and sleeping again now. My doctor changed the antidepressant I was on before to Paxil and I am doing really well on it. She said they use this drug for OCD patients which was part of my problem. My OCD was driving me crazy since the kids moved in. They have never lived in a clean and organized house and it has been a constant battle to get them to conform to the orderliness of my household. We are now finding a happy medium there.

So, things are looking up. I feel like I’m at least getting some where now instead of sitting still and spinning my wheels. The kids are much happier too because they can tell a big difference in me. I’m just calm. What a wonderful feeling that is.

10 responses

  1. THE PEACE THAT PASSES ALL UNDERSTANDING. Blessings on you and the girls.

    March 11, 2011 at 2:27 pm

  2. Good for you! I’m so glad to hear that things are looking up! šŸ˜€

    March 11, 2011 at 2:41 pm

  3. Glad things are looking up.

    March 11, 2011 at 3:02 pm

  4. This is great news! SO glad you are feeling better and you have a job you can enjoy and gives you enough money to be comfortable!

    March 11, 2011 at 3:05 pm

  5. What wonderful news! I am so happy for you. Wish you all the best of luck getting started in your new job and that you’ll soon get the hang on all the details.

    March 11, 2011 at 5:04 pm

  6. I was wondering how things were at your place. I can vouch for the Paxil, my wife was on it for a while and she said it did wonders for her panic attacks. Glad that peaceful times are at hand in your home.

    March 11, 2011 at 7:30 pm

  7. Yay, this is such good news!

    March 11, 2011 at 8:10 pm

  8. Come and see for yourself (yes, come to my blog and see); I have not blogged much either. For you see, speaking of real estate, that is what is consuming much of my time lately– working on getting the fam into a house.

    It seems, if I read you right, Deb, that things are going very well. I wish you continued success.

    March 12, 2011 at 2:26 pm

  9. Woo-hoo! Congrats on the job! Finding one that fits is itself a de-stresser.

    March 12, 2011 at 9:32 pm

  10. ElizabethFrank123

    Really glad everything’s improved so much for you! šŸ™‚

    March 13, 2011 at 6:55 am

Leave a Reply

