People Are Who They Are!

Felicia

School was canceled today because of the storms yesterday. By mid afternoon the girls were bored so Hailey took Felicia in and dolled her up to take pictures. They were having so much fun, I had to join them. Hailey and I ended up taking about eighty photos of Felicia. This child is so photogenic it just amazes me. So these were a couple of my favorites. I think I am going to go get one of them printed off at Walmart tomorrow so I can hang it up in the house.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

16 responses

  1. Very good to see her smiling. I hope things have finally settled down for the three of you. She is quite the photogenic young lady.

    April 29, 2011 at 3:14 am

    • Thanks K. Yes, things have settled down a lot around here. Still some bumps here and there but that’s to be expected.

      May 1, 2011 at 1:14 am

      • Good news all around then. Hope their parents are both getting help too and sticking with it. The world today is much more troubling than ten or twenty years ago. Be sure to let them both know that there are others out here thinking good thoughts of them.

        May 1, 2011 at 1:16 am

  2. I am guessing the keyword here is really ‘doll’ LOL. She is mighty cute!

    April 29, 2011 at 4:23 am

    • Thanks Irony. She knows she’s cute too. lol

      May 1, 2011 at 1:15 am

  3. Awww..and look at that happy sparkle in her eyes! Beautiful, Felicia! πŸ™‚

    April 29, 2011 at 5:45 am

    • Awww thanks Lauri! Yes she does tend to sparkle a little more these days.

      May 1, 2011 at 1:15 am

  4. What I wouldn’t do for that complexion. But, that’s what Portrait Professional is for. But, a word of caution – we all know that there are predators online looking for photos of young children. I hope this was password protected Stay safe in cyberspace, please and do not let people know where you live or the girls go to school.

    April 29, 2011 at 1:20 pm

    • Thanks TB. I would love to have that complexion too.

      May 1, 2011 at 1:16 am

  5. I’ve missed your posts. It’s so good to hear you are all safe. Beautiful photos!!

    April 30, 2011 at 11:19 pm

    • Thanks LB. I’ve missed being here. Things just got a little rocky for a while. Life changes whether we want it to or not sometimes.

      May 1, 2011 at 1:17 am

  6. So very beautiful

    May 1, 2011 at 4:57 am

  7. What gorgeous eyes and skin! She is just lovely.

    May 2, 2011 at 8:11 pm

  8. She is a natural beauty!

    May 3, 2011 at 2:12 pm

  9. Very cute. But while teesn can be cute, the can be sooo aggravating. πŸ˜‰

    May 14, 2011 at 12:02 pm

  10. Hi Ladywise, I check in on you every once in a while.. and everytime I see Felicia I say the same thing..
    what a lovely girl ..she’s just beautiful!! Take care of yourself and everyone πŸ˜‰ well you sure keep busy.
    Ciao C’C’

    June 9, 2011 at 4:49 pm

Leave a Reply

