People Are Who They Are!

Day Topper

Well, as you know from my post yesterday, I was already having a bad day. Last night, Felicia hugged me good night and headed off to bed. A couple of minutes later she came running out of the room screaming. There was a scorpion in her room. It was pretty good sized for around here and scared the crap out of her. Bless her heart. It took ten minutes to get her to calm down. In the mean time, Hailey, being the “man child” that she is, went in there with a glass and a paper plate and caught the darn thing. She set it up on the counter in the kitchen and played with it for a long time. I kept threatening to kill her if she let it go and she would laugh. Creepy kid.

Anyway, I think that topping off the day like that will end up being all the incentive I needed to convince Felicia to clean that room up now and keep it that way. God does work in mysterious ways…

9 responses

  1. Lauri

    Ooo, now isn’t THAT interesting?

    Yep, just tell her that scorpions love hiding under clothes on the floor, and under rubbish and that should really improve the room situation!

    As for Hailey..well, that would have been me, and that would have been my daughter. Always interested in “critters”, no matter how creepy!

    May 18, 2011 at 10:32 am

    • Yes, she is going to spend the evening cleaning that room out, like it or not!

      Between the two of them, if I let it happen, Felicia would have the house and yard full of dogs and cats and goats and any other animal like that and Hailey would have the place full of snakes and spiders and creepy stuff like that. This is a “pet free” home and I plan to keep it that way. lol

      May 18, 2011 at 2:34 pm

  2. These little beasts scare me to death. I’m so glad that I’m living in a rattler-and-scorpions-free-area….

    May 18, 2011 at 10:49 am

    • They scare me too RW. We did look up this particular kind of scorpion last night on the internet and they will sting the crap out of you but they aren’t deadly or anything. Thank goodness!

      May 18, 2011 at 2:35 pm

  3. We catch tarantulas in the house with a wide-mouthed Tupperware and a file folder. It takes me a while to calm down, too!

    May 18, 2011 at 3:35 pm

    • I couldn’t believe she caught the thing and then wanted to sit and stare at it for thirty minutes. It was creepy to say the least. It is gone now thank goodness!

      May 20, 2011 at 1:10 pm

  4. We got those out here in the desert too. Not fun. That is really interesting how that worked out. Glad to hear the day ended a bit better.

    May 18, 2011 at 6:13 pm

    • The ones you get out there are extremely poisonous too aren’t they?

      May 20, 2011 at 1:11 pm

      • Yes, you can get really sick if one stings you. I used to work with a lady that got stung on her foot and she was out of work for a whole week. Nasty creatures.

        May 20, 2011 at 2:23 pm

Leave a Reply

