People Are Who They Are!

My Little Big Brother

My younger brother Joey is home. He’s been here the last couple of days and has fixed pretty much every problem I had around the house and yard. I’m so excited. I feel bad that he’s had to work so hard but he’s a work horse anyway. He likes being here and seeing things get done. This place belongs to him and I together so it’s worth it to him.

The lawn mower is fixed and all of the grass is cut, the shed is cleaned out, etc. He’s been going around saying things like “Ya’ll are such girls!” lol “Yes Joey we are girls! We can only do so much. That’s why we let you come home every now and then!” He’s really brightened things up being here.

13 responses

  1. Thank heaven for Joey!!!

    I’m so glad you’re feeling a bit of relief!

    May 20, 2011 at 1:21 pm

    • Amen to that…Thank heaven for Joey. Thanks Lauri, it’s nice to feel a bit of relief.

      May 21, 2011 at 4:55 pm

  2. Well that must be a huge weight off your shoulders to have that done. 🙂 Glad to hear he was such a big help.

    May 20, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    • Yes it was a lot off my shoulders. My yard looks beautiful, things are fixed and I can relax for a day. Absolutely wonderful!

      May 21, 2011 at 4:56 pm

  3. That’s why I never go visit my sisters …

    May 20, 2011 at 3:17 pm

    • No it isn’t! I bet you are a big help to a lot of people GOM! lol

      May 21, 2011 at 4:56 pm

  4. That’s wonderful. It’s got to make you feel so good. What a great guy.

    Love that banner!!!

    May 20, 2011 at 8:10 pm

    • He truly is a great guy. He got so much done while he was here. Thanks LB, I’m so glad you like the banner. That is Tatum on Easter. The sun was bright so they put those glasses on him. Too cute!

      May 21, 2011 at 4:58 pm

  5. Brothers do come in handy sometimes!

    May 21, 2011 at 7:06 am

    • It really helps when they are around. I wish he was here all the time!

      May 21, 2011 at 4:58 pm

  6. geocacherinkerstin

    good news-and I read your blog tonight-so much is happened…love your header. Have a wonderful saturday 🙂

    May 21, 2011 at 3:59 pm

    • Thanks Kerstin. I got behind for a while, but things have a way of working themselves out. I hope you have been doing good!

      May 21, 2011 at 4:59 pm

  7. Or: we don’t do things on purpose because then you have to show up, and we want to show up 😀

    May 22, 2011 at 8:13 am

Leave a Reply

