People Are Who They Are!

I Did It!

Hip hip hooray! I passed the “Desired Behavioral Analysis” Test! Apparently my behavior is desired! I apparently also passed the skills assessment test and am hired! Yaaaaaaaaaay! I have a job. A decent job. Of course, it’s going to kill me physically to start with because I have been sitting here just talking to you guys for so long. lol

Seriously though, I am truly excited. A decent paycheck every week with the economy like it is, well that’s a big deal. I will also have insurance and that’s really a big deal, especially since I’m getting on up there in years. ssshhhh, don’t tell anyone that part.

I will be required to work a minimum of fifty hours a week but the more likely scenario will be sixty or seventy hours for a while. I am not sure which one of two stores I am getting but both are in a mess and will take a while to straighten out. There is a lot to running a retail store and if one ever gets in a mess it takes a lot of work to clean it back up because the cycle never stops.

I am a bit apprehensive since I’ve not worked full time in so long, but I am up for the challenge. I will let you know more tomorrow.

10 responses

  1. congratulations – but 70 hours a week? do take care of yourself.

    July 8, 2011 at 4:31 am

    • Thanks FD. Yes it is a lot of hours but that’s what it will take to get the store back in shape.

      July 8, 2011 at 9:25 am

  2. That is truly good news! The paychecks! The insurance!
    But, as FD said….take care!
    I am so happy for you!

    July 8, 2011 at 5:20 am

    • Thanks Lauri. I’m really excited!

      July 8, 2011 at 9:26 am

  3. YAY!!! My goodness, that’s a lot of hours. Good luck!

    July 8, 2011 at 10:59 am

  4. Of course first and foremost: Congratulation!! Though I agree with FD: if you should work so many hours – take very good care of yourself.
    Hope the kids will adjust nicely to that change too.

    July 8, 2011 at 12:22 pm

  5. YAY!

    July 8, 2011 at 2:18 pm

  6. Wow! Some long hours, but such great news! Wonderful news!

    July 8, 2011 at 10:33 pm

  7. Awesome news Lady! I hope the hours are closer to 50 than 70 though!

    July 9, 2011 at 10:08 pm

  8. Emmy

    I am so happy for you! Huge congrats, hard-working woman. Don’t get discouraged if you get tired; just keep looking out for ways to move up the ranks. You’re smart so I know this is just a stepping stone for you. Soon you’ll be running the place.

    July 11, 2011 at 12:14 pm

Leave a Reply

