People Are Who They Are!

Answers to Questions

My body won’t hold up to sit here and respond to everyone individually as much as I’d like to so I thought I’d do a quick post and try to respond to everyone at once.

Kim, the kids were with their dad and step mom originally but they were all living at his mom’s. First his wife left him while they were there and took his other two kids and then their dad got into it with his mom and he took the girls and left. The problem was, he didn’t have anywhere to go and that’s when and how I ended up with them. He has since gotten a place to live and I think the girls had it in their heads that he would come back and get them all along. They were good with everything in the beginning but as time went on and he didn’t come and get them they started acting out. They have a lot of anger and abandonment issues and rightfully so. I think Hailey decided that if she didn’t make some kind of move before school started that they would be stuck here for another year for sure, so she started a big argument with me. She called him to come and get them and I let them go.

As far as how I’m doing with it, well, I feel bad for them, but I’m relieved myself. I have truly been stressed out the whole time I’ve had them. I knew when I got them that there would be some difficulties but it really was too much since they are so troubled anyway. Not to mention the financial hardship since neither of the parents helped me the entire year. I’m in debt to so many people for the help they gave me during this past year I’m afraid to even think about it.

I also feel like God intervened. I needed a job to be able to take care of the financial needs but with the job I ended up with, I just don’t see how I could have done it all. I’m putting in a lot of hours and it would have left them unsupervised way too much and they probably would have felt abandoned by me too then. I always believe that everything happens for a reason.

And GOM, these people really do like me dammit! lol

6 responses

  1. Who is GOM?

    August 19, 2011 at 11:50 am

  2. Grouchy Old Man

    August 19, 2011 at 12:27 pm

  3. You have been on a roller coaster for the past year or so. Hope you can start taking care of yourself now. I know you love the girls, but sometimes you just have to admit that it isn’t working. I do hope the girls get the help they need to grow up to be responsible adults.

    My husband’s nephew and his wife adopted five children (a family) from Poland several years ago. Sadly, for lots of reasons, it didn’t work out and they had to let all of them go.

    Things do happen for a reason. I will keep you in my prayers!

    August 19, 2011 at 10:26 pm

  4. Oh I missed out on something. Got to go back and find out!

    August 20, 2011 at 12:05 pm

  5. Freedom Smith

    HIIIIIIII!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh, how i have missed you. Looks like I came back just in time to catch up on your life. I know that last year must have been so difficult. You have a good heart and took the girls in. It is really tough. I know because when we took in the teenager, it was very difficult, and she hurt us a lot.

    You gave it your all and the girls will be blest by your efforts and your love. I see that you have a new job that looks quite busy. How are you doing with all that come with a job? The stress and pressure, the house, etc. I will read more of your posts tomorrow. I decided tonight to jump back into wordpress because I miss you all so much. I may not always be able to keep up with everyone’s posts, but in the end, I decided I would rather be here in some way, even if I cannot keep up with everything.

    I will write more tomorrow. I love you and send you *hugs*!!

    August 21, 2011 at 1:19 am

Leave a Reply

