People Are Who They Are!

I’m Still Standing

I think Billy Joel wrote that song. I am still standing, but on very sore feet all the time. Actually every part of me hurts every day. This job is going to kill me physically…and mentally. I have to say this is the hardest job I’ve ever had.

I’ve had every problem you could have in this store in the first five months I’ve been there. Well, probably not every problem, but I’ve sure had more than my share. My boss comes in and fusses about this and fusses about that and then says, “You’ll be fine” and leaves.

Anyway, I just haven’t had the energy to write. I read posts here and there but don’t feel like doing anything so I rarely respond. I apologize. I’ve missed you all but it’s going to take me a while longer to adjust to the pace I run at these days. I did want to let you know that I’m still around, just real quiet and to tell you all that I hope you have a Merry Christmas. Of course, I’ll be working right on up until 8:00 Christmas Eve night. I just keep telling myself, “Hey, at least you have a job!”

8 responses

  1. I think Billy Joel wrote that song.

    Nope… Reginald Dwight, better known as Elton John, did.

    December 16, 2011 at 3:14 pm

  2. We feel for you! Have a very merry, and relaxing, Christmas.

    December 16, 2011 at 4:09 pm

  3. I was going to comment on your last blog yesterday to see if you were still among the living.

    That’s what I keep telling myself – “At least you have a job … and one it’s virtually impossible to lose until technology catches up with me.”

    December 16, 2011 at 7:22 pm

  4. So sorry to hear you are working so hard. That is the way I felt lots of times. But you have a lot more responsibility than I did! There are days when I think I should go back to work, but then I remind myself about the long days on my feet. We are getting by without my income, so I will probably stay home.

    Hope you are able to enjoy the holidays even if you have to work so much! We are going to be by ourselves Christmas day. We are going to our daughter’s house on the 26th.

    I’m so glad to hear you are still hanging on. I know it isn’t easy. But at least you are working! Have you thought about looking for something else that wasn’t so physically demanding?

    Don’t worry if you don’t have time to answer or post. It was just wonderful to hear from you! Merry Christmas!!

    December 16, 2011 at 10:42 pm

  5. had wondered what had happened. Can appreciate not having the engery to post too.

    December 19, 2011 at 5:20 am

  6. I very much know what you are talking about when it comes to not having the energy to blog or reading posts not feeling it to response. I hope foir me personally that will change again next year.
    Even though it is a demanding job I hope you still have some fun doing it.

    December 19, 2011 at 12:36 pm

  7. Hang in there, Ladywise. Best wishes for a Happy New Year

    December 28, 2011 at 5:12 am

  8. Hope your feeling is now a little bit better-we have now summer here and I have holiday-lots of work the last weeks and I´m also tired like you. Best things for you and your family .

    May 16, 2012 at 3:41 pm

Leave a Reply

