People Are Who They Are!

My Stuff

I wanted to show you some pictures of some of the stuff I’ve been doing. As I said in my first post I’ve been gearing up to do Arts and Crafts shows. I’ve been steady making different things for the last few months and just packing them up and putting them back. I drug some of it out today and honestly didn’t realize how much I had made.

This first photo is of some of the refrigerator magnets and one of the boxes that they evolved into. I buy the wood raw and already cut into shapes. I color them with inks that work like a stain on the wood. I love that you can still see the wood grain and there are a wide variety of vivid colors to choose from. The flowers and lettering and such are generally used in scrap booking but I found my own use for them.

These are a few of the bracelets that are geared towards teens. They are made up of a combination of glass and plastic beads. I used a thick elastic cord so they are easy to put on and take off. They will sell for $10.00. I have a couple of hundred of these made and I don’t think any two are exactly alike.

These are made of a combination of glass beads and stones. The single rounds are elastic cord but the triple rounds are made from what’s called memory wire. The triple ones will be a little higher in price since they use three times the amount of beads and more time to put them together.

This particular bracelet is one of my favorites. I’m thinking about keeping it for me! lol

This is just a big pile of some of the kids bracelets. They are all made with plastic beads and will sell for $5.00. I have probably made about 200 or more of these so far and have the beads to make a couple hundred more.

These are more of the children’s bracelets. There’s about 150 of these as well.

These are bottles that I am playing around with decorating. I have so many beads to work with at this point that I am continually looking for new ideas for projects to use them on. One thing that is a criteria is finding stuff to work with when it’s on sale.

These are a few more of the refrigerator magnets. I think I have about three hundred or more of these made and there is a wide variety of them.

Anyway, that’s what I’ve been doing when I’m not working. As soon as I took the managers job and started making some decent money I decided I needed to invest it some how. It wasn’t like it was a whole lot of money so this worked really well for me. I have beads and stuff everywhere now. I had to rearrange my house in order to accommodate it all but I thoroughly enjoy doing it.

 

 

 

2 responses

  1. Wow! You have been so productive! EVerything looks SO nice! I hope you sell every one!

    May 22, 2012 at 4:42 pm

    • Thanks Lauri. I hope I sell it all too!

      May 22, 2012 at 7:11 pm

Leave a Reply

