People Are Who They Are!

Orchids Are Easy

I’ve had flowers around me most of my life. My mother always had a greenhouse and I learned a lot about them from her, so I’ve always had them as well. No where near on the scale that she did, but I love them just the same. One thing she never had though was orchids. I always thought they were a rare flower that was very difficult to grow, so when my daughter bought me one for Mother’s Day I thought, “Oh Lord” this is going to be a pain to keep alive.

Well, guess what? They are easy. They come with a tag that says “Orchids are easy” and they are. They are a great indoor plant because they don’t need direct sunlight and they only have to be watered a little bit once a week or so. And they are gorgeous!

 

11 responses

  1. I’m going to have to get one/some. I love orchids!

    May 26, 2012 at 3:14 pm

    • I love mine! It really is very pretty.

      May 26, 2012 at 9:43 pm

      • love your stuf bye

        June 24, 2012 at 10:18 am

      • awww, thanks John. I appreciate you stopping by. Please come back anytime!

        June 24, 2012 at 10:23 am

  2. I love orchids. They grow in just about every climate of the world. They are almost impossible to kill. I’ve also found they’re almost impossible to get to flower ever again, but what the hey.

    May 26, 2012 at 6:30 pm

    • If the flowers die and don’t come back, this one will be gone! lol

      May 26, 2012 at 9:44 pm

  3. My parents used to grow orchids as a hobby. At one stage they had close to 10,000! It was a happy time of their life.

    May 30, 2012 at 3:54 am

    • That is cool FD. I bet it was a happy time. My mother was always happy when she had a greenhouse. Flowers just do that for you.

      May 31, 2012 at 8:56 am

    • 10,000 just boggles the mind!

      May 31, 2012 at 6:35 pm

  4. I will have to get some, too. I love how many different colors/shapes/varieties there are!

    May 31, 2012 at 6:35 pm

  5. I have two Orchids in my house-love this flowers-a white and a pink one and I think I need more šŸ™‚

    June 3, 2012 at 11:10 am

Leave a Reply

