People Are Who They Are!

Update on “Forked Up”

Sorry, I just couldn’t resist using that title. I mean, how often does someone really get hurt with a fork so you can say that and mean it literally!
Anyway, baby T is home from the hospital and doing fine. He’s eating and drinking without any problems.  Daddy D said that Egleston Children’s hospital is absolutely the best hospital he’s ever been to before. He said they had been so good with T. I was really glad to hear that. I’m sure the ordeal was traumatizing enough without having any problems with staff and such at a hospital.

So here is a picture. Poor baby!

11 responses

  1. What a horrible accident. I hope baby heals quickly. Maybe they need to tie him in his chair!

    July 22, 2012 at 5:16 am

  2. Thanks FD. He’s doing fine now. I’d be wanting to tie him to his chair too. They make me way too nervous at that age anyway.

    July 22, 2012 at 9:52 am

  3. Just think of the cool scar he’ll be able to show off to all his friends when he starts going to school!

    July 22, 2012 at 10:31 am

    • Oh yes, he’ll have the best scar! lol

      July 22, 2012 at 10:33 am

  4. Gald to read all is fine. One thing I have learned in rasing my own is with a small child, anything can happen and sometimes to a parent’s horror, does.

    July 22, 2012 at 10:49 am

    • Thanks Expat. Yes I agree. Accidents do happen and that’s what everyone has told him.

      July 22, 2012 at 11:00 am

      • Hmm considering a couple of incidents involving me when I was very small makes me wonder how I made it into adulthood.

        July 22, 2012 at 12:30 pm

  5. Oh my gosh! I am so glad everything is alright! What a horror for the poor daddy!
    Those split second freak accidents are so terrifying!

    July 23, 2012 at 4:20 pm

    • Thanks and yes they are terrifying.

      July 25, 2012 at 7:03 pm

  6. So glad he is doing better now. Poor little guy. How scary.

    July 25, 2012 at 12:50 pm

    • Thanks monsoon. So glad to see you back around!

      July 25, 2012 at 7:04 pm

Leave a Reply

