People Are Who They Are!

In the Dark

10 responses

  1. Wow… creepy!

    October 28, 2010 at 12:36 pm

  2. Ok, so I’ve got a little creepiness about me…lol That’s actually one of the poem’s I’ve got entered into a Halloween contest on Fanstory.com

    October 28, 2010 at 1:29 pm

  3. Oh my! It’s creepily awesome!!!
    And I love the pics, too!

    *SHIVERS*

    October 28, 2010 at 6:59 pm

    • Thanks Lauri, I’m glad you liked it.

      October 28, 2010 at 10:07 pm

  4. Freedom Smith

    Fantastic and kind of scary, but it supposed to be, right? I love the background. Perfect for halloween!

    October 28, 2010 at 7:59 pm

    • Thanks Freedom. Yes, it is supposed to be scary. I wrote it for a contest entry for a Thriller poem for Halloween.

      The background was a nightmare to figure out. I don’t know why you can’t put a background in on a particular post on here without changing your whole layout. I wanted to use the trees in the dark photo but I didn’t want to just stick it in there as a photo.

      I sat here last night playing with Photoscape and took the photo and added the type to it and then uploaded the whole thing as a photo. The nightmare part was getting it the right size so it wasn’t too big but was big enough to read the type on it. I accomplished what I wanted to do, but I really didn’t intend to spend that much time on it. lol

      October 28, 2010 at 10:12 pm

  5. I like it! I hope it does well in the competition. The background looks great. I think if you want to do more with individual posts without changing your entire layout you have to upgrade ($$$).

    October 29, 2010 at 8:49 am

    • Oh, well pooh on that. I can’t afford to spend money! lol I’m so glad you liked it though! Thanks.

      October 29, 2010 at 9:34 am

  6. CC

    Hi Lady.. enjoyed your poem.. like that you put it on a background also.. CC (Tony says exciting story plot..interesting).

    October 31, 2010 at 10:43 am

    • Thanks guys. I’m glad you liked it. I didn’t get very many comments on it, so I was wondering if people were offended or something. The contest it is entered in went up for vote yesterday, so we’ll see if I did good or not! lol

      October 31, 2010 at 10:47 am

Leave a comment