People Are Who They Are!

A Little Excursion: Final Chapter

After roaming around in town, we headed out to Cheaha State Park, which is in Alabama, about 30 miles from the house. I had been through there once before, years ago, and knew it was beautiful down in there and thought it would be a great place to get some photos and just ramble around. Thankfully, Hailey loves the great outdoors, so we had a blast. She really is getting into photography too. These photos are a combination of the two of us passing the camera back and forth. Each time we stopped, one of us would take a few pictures and then hand the camera off to the other. I definitely need to buy her a camera of her own!

I hope you’ve enjoyed our little excursion. We had fun and it was some good quality time spent together.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

8 responses

  1. There is something hauntingly beautiful about the woods in winter – something I miss here in CA. Glad you two had an escape into the woods.

    December 19, 2010 at 10:48 am

    • Thanks TB. Oh yes, it was really nice. It is a beautiful area. I wish I had gone during the fall while the leaves still had color, but it’s beautiful even now.

      December 19, 2010 at 11:39 pm

  2. Wish I could have been a shadow on the wall. Looks like a wonderful way to spend quality time together.

    December 19, 2010 at 4:38 pm

    • Thanks CbD. Yes it was some really good quality time together. She has really gotten into the photography so it gives us something to do together and we both really enjoy.

      December 19, 2010 at 11:40 pm

  3. Freedom Smith

    What gorgeous pictures!! I love the mountains.

    December 19, 2010 at 5:19 pm

    • Thanks Freedom. Yes, I love the mountains too. I didn’t realize that it was that mountainous this far south. I guess it’s the end of the foothills but it is really pretty back in there. Cheaha is a big area too, so it was really nice. We didn’t come anywhere near going through the whole thing. We’ll definitely go back.

      December 19, 2010 at 11:42 pm

  4. More great pics! It looks like you both had a wonderful weekend.

    December 20, 2010 at 12:23 pm

  5. Beautiful landscape. I thoroughly enjoyed my outing with you both – though I would’ve liked a coffee in that coffee shop – too bad it was closed!

    December 20, 2010 at 8:58 pm

Leave a comment